The Circle Reforged

The Circle Reforged expands on the lives of those introduced in the first two Circle series.

The Will of the Empress follows the original young mages as they grapple with who they’ve become during their time apart. Called north to Namorn by her cousin, the Empress Berenene, Sandrilene fa Toren has no one to rely on in this foreign country but her foster siblings. Her title isn’t much protection against kidnapping or blackmail, even if the empress is her cousin. But her foster siblings are dealing with their own troubles, hiding the choices they’ve made and the trauma they’ve been through in their travels. Moreover, Berenene wants all four of these powerful young people to stay in her court and enrich her kingdom, and she’s willing to do anything and everything in her power to keep them fractured and alone.

Melting Stones follows Evumeimei Dingzhai as she travels with Dedicate Rosethorn to the island of Starns, a poor place with very little to offer other than its very rich soil. But the trees are dying, the water is turning to poison, and even some of the rocks that Evvy encounters have become tainted with a power she’s never encountered before. Can she, Rosethorn, and the fussy Dedicate Myrrhtide discover what’s happening in time to help the inhabitants of Starns? And after the trauma of the war in Gyongxe, does Evvy even want to help?

Battle Magic finally answers the question of what happened to Rosethorn, Briar, and Evvy when they reached the First Circle temple in Gyongxe. Written after both The Will of the Empress and Melting Stones, it takes place chronologically after Street Magic

Further books in this series are pending, with the next being about Trisana Chandler’s attempts to attend Lightsbridge under an assumed name (release date not yet announced).

Books in this Series

The Will of the Empress

Book One in

Daja, Briar, Tris, and Sandry have grown up and grown apart since their days together at Winding Circle, and Sandry’s especially disappointed with the change. When Sandry’s uncle requests that her three old friends accompany her on a visit to Sandry’s vast lands within the Empire of Namorn, the young mages discover that they’ve landed […]

Read More

Melting Stones

Book Two in

Evvy, a young stone mage in training, is accompanying her mentor, Rosethorn, and another dedicate from Winding Circle while they investigate mysterious happenings on the island of Starns. Her job is to listen and learn, but, being Evvy, she can’t just keep quiet and do nothing. With the help of Luvo, the rock being she […]

Read More

Battle Magic

Book Three in

While visiting the God-King and the First Circle temple in Gyongxe, mages Briar, Rosethorn, and Evvy are invited to visit the emperor’s summer palace. Although treated like royalty when they first arrive, the mages soon discover that the emperor plans to invade Gyongxe, posing a fatal threat to the home temple of the Living Circle […]

Read More